

Golden LEAF Scholarship Program – Two Year Program Qualifying Counties* 2020-2021

ALAMANCE GATES PERSON ALEXANDER GRAHAM PITT **ALLEGHANY** GRANVILLE POLK **ANSON GREENE RANDOLPH ASHE HALIFAX RICHMOND AVERY HARNETT ROBESON BEAUFORT HERTFORD ROCKINGHAM BERTIE** HOKE **ROWAN BLADEN** HYDE RUTHERFORD **BURKE JACKSON** SAMPSON CALDWELL JOHNSTON SCOTLAND

BURKE JACKSON SAMPSOI
CALDWELL JOHNSTON SCOTLAN
CAMDEN JONES STANLY
CARTERET LEE STOKES
CASWELL LENOIR SURRY
CATAWBA MACON SWAIN

CHEROKEE MADISON TRANSYLVANIA
CHOWAN MARTIN TYRRELL
CLAY MCDOWELL VANCE
CLEVELAND MITCHELL WARREN

MONTGOMERY

CRAVEN NASH WAYNE
DARE NORTHAMPTON WILKES
DAVIDSON ONSLOW WILSON
DUPLIN PAMLICO YADKIN
EDGECOMBE PASQUOTANK YANCEY

FRANKLIN PERQUIMANS

COLUMBUS

Scholarships are limited to students who demonstrate financial need and reside in a rural county that is economically distressed and/or tobacco dependent. A scholarship recipient who resides in an eligible county upon initial award will retain eligibility and will be eligible for renewal awards as long as the student's place of residence is within the state of North Carolina and the other scholarship eligibility criteria are met.

WASHINGTON

^{*}Qualifying counties are updated each December for the four-year program and each fall for the community college program. Qualifying counties are subject to change each year.